History  |  Recent History  |  Early History  |  Reformation History


The Reformed Church in the United States (RCUS) was founded in 1725 by the Rev. John Philip Boehm, holding its first “Coetus” meeting in 1747. The present-day RCUS is composed of those churches which declined to enter into a union with the liberal Evangelical Church in 1934, choosing to remain confessionally Reformed. Through the years, other congregations have joined, often fleeing from denominations that had adopted unbiblical views on marriage, creation, biblical inerrancy, etc.

The RCUS is unapologetic for its stance, unbending against the headwinds of theological and cultural compromise. Committed to catechetical training, biblical worship, and evangelism, today’s RCUS Synod is composed of four Classes which meet annually. The church is characterized by a warm unity of doctrine, and welcomes those seeking to become a part of a doctrinally sound, confessional body of believers.

Learn More: